Courtmoor day1 2021 064

House System

Court Moor operates a house system to foster the sense of belonging.

All students are a member of one of the four houses:

  • Austen
  • Brunel
  • Nightingale
  • Wellington

There are ten tutor groups in each house – two per year group.

Each house is headed by a Head of House and has student elected House Captains and Deputy House Captains. these senior students run events and assemblies throughout the year. House points are awarded by staff, which are accumulated each term with Tutor group and house prizes and trophies.

Have a look at the news pages to see some of the recent house activities.